Launch Party for The Sisters Sputnik

Toronto Lit Up Event: June 2, 2022, 6:30 PM
See-Scape Sci-Fi Bar
347 Keele Street, Toronto

RSVP here or go to:
https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/toronto-lit-up-in-person-book-launch-the-sisters-sputnik-by-terri-favro-registration-340172915347
Toronto Word on the Street: Queen's Park Circle, Saturday, June 11, 2022, 4:30 PM, at Across the Universe
Event: "Not Enough Time"
Check schedule here or go to:
https://toronto.thewordonthestreet.ca/event-directory/2022-festival-schedule/

 

Chicon 8: The 80th World Science Fiction Convention, Chicago
Thursday, September 1, 2022, 11:30 AM (CDT)/12:30 PM (ET): "Back to the Future: 1970s in TV & Film" (Airmeet 2)
Friday, September 2, 2022:
10 AM (CDT)/11 AM (ET): "Art As Culture" (Airmeet 2)
4 PM (CDT)/5 PM (ET): "March of Time" (Airmeet 3)
Saturday, September 3, 2022:
1 PM (CDT)/2 PM (ET): "How 'Hard' Can It Be?" (Airmeet 1)
2:30 PM (CDT)/3:30 PM (ET): Reading from "The Sisters Sputnik" (20 mins., Airmeet Readings)

 

Supercrawl, Hamilton, Ontario
Sunday, September 11, 2022
Details to come
Diaspora Dialogues TOK Webinar: "Fantasy for Adults"
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 12:30 to 1:30 PM (ET)
Details to come
Merril Collection of Science, Fiction, Speculation & Fantasy, Lillian H. Smith branch (Toronto Public Library)
Thursday, September 29, 2022, 7 PM (ET)
239 College Street, 3rd Floor, Toronto, Ontario
Reading and talk: "The Sisters Sputnik".
Free in-person event. No registration required.
Queen Books Reading (with Eufemia Fantetti): "Backlist and Biscotti"
Thursday, November 3, 2022, 6 to 8 PM (ET)
914 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario
Free in-person event